Image hosted by Photobucket.com

| the moment | the past | profile | diaryland |

>> thirteen years... <<

2012-09-03 @ 9:04 p.m.

It took Linkin Park 13 years to come to Calgary.

In those 13 years, and 6 albums (that I've owned) my life has taken on so many paths and twists and turns.

Every album of theirs has covered a chapter of my life, each song playing a music video in my mind of the memory it followed, each note reminding me of a moment... a feeling, and on Saturday night... it all came full circle.

I drove 7 hours alone and spent $100 on a ticket to go, I spent 8 hours listening to bands I was not interested in, and hung out with easily the best people ever... and when Faint came on the speakers and the crush of the mosh pit happened... every memory.. every feeling growing up listening to their music...

.. I felt 17 all over again.

Linkin Park was OUR band, and growing up.. yes there was Pearl Jam and Incubus (which I was supposed to see.. but they had to cancel..), but the consistent soundtrack to my life has been Linkin Park.

Every song they played, the amazing cross section of new tracks and old goodies... it was an amazing mix of my favorite songs from their albums.. and songs that hold a special place in my heart because of the memories or feelings attached to it.

... oh man, what can I say? it was easily the best show I think I've ever been to.. and 13 years was far too long to wait for it.

<<<- | ->>>

all content copyright Blair Limit, 2001-2014.