Image hosted by Photobucket.com

| the moment | the past | profile | diaryland |

>> Roads Untravelled <<

2013-03-01 @ 9:17 a.m.

For some unknown reason, I decided to think about you today. No logic to it all, the thought of your memory permeated my brain and I needed to find you.

I know it's not likely wise, and probably fruitless... but I remember you when I train... I remember your determination, and dedications. I remember those days in the SAIT gym, we'd randomly run into each other at the gym. We'd work out together, you'd always say that I was improving.. I was always just in.. awe of being with you.

We ended up becoming close for a while, didn't we? At least.. I thought we did. Your essence affects most, if not all of my life... from the sport I play, to the car I drive, to the way I train...

I'm not going to lie, you were the first. The first boy I ever felt this way for, the first one to accept me for who I was (and I know you'd like me for who I've become). The first one I had ever confessed my feelings for. You were the first.

I can never forget the days where I would spend the extra time taking the long way to english class just to get an extra glimpse of you. You knew the entire time, and yet you let me have the moment of telling you.

Some days I think about the moment that we'd get to talk again. I imagine all the stories we could tell each other, how we grew up over the years, how we changed over the years. I imagine that you'd be interested in me, who I've become, what I've done.

I imagine that nothing's changed, and we can be friends again.

I realize that "Life is Complicated", that things change, and people change... and maybe I just yearn to see someone who brought me so much joy in the past.

You probably don't even remember me, or know that I even still exist. You probably don't remember us going to movie screenings, or you taking the time out to meet my parents so that we could hang out. You don't remember the late night MSN Chats or the random meetings after school...

... I guess that's okay, because I remember them, and I remember that a long time ago we were friends, and if that's all I get in this universe with you, I guess I'll just have to be happy with that.

-... until then.

<<<- | ->>>

all content copyright Blair Limit, 2001-2014.