Image hosted by Photobucket.com

| the moment | the past | profile | diaryland |

>> Goodbye Dear Bubbles... July 27, 1996 - March 29, 2010 <<

2010-03-29 @ 2:07 p.m.

I can't even begin to explain how I feel right now...
It's quiet, the world just got a little less... beautiful today.

Today, my dog, Bubbles... passed on.

I've never had to deal with a death so close to me before...

I don't exactly know what I'm feeling right now.

Bubbles was a great dog.... nay, she was the best dog one could ever ask for.

She was sweet, and loyal.. yet had her own personality that would shine through. She never sat directly on the floor.. opting for a sock, or a pillow... she enjoyed the noise of hands pounding on the carpet... and no matter how long my Dad was gone for.. be it a week, or an hour.. she was always very happy to see him walk through the door.

I'll miss the sound of her paws clicking on the laminate.. the clinging noise her collar would make. I'll miss her forcing her head under my hand so I would pet her...

Bubbles watched me grow up, from the age of 10, to now 24 and getting ready to be married... and I watched her too, go from being a curious little puppy, to the wonderful and loyal member of our little family.

I wish I could've been there with them to say goodbye... but life calls.

I love you Bubbles, and I miss you already. I know you're in a better place... you will always be in my heart... I will NEVER forget you.

<<<- | ->>>

all content copyright Blair Limit, 2001-2014.