Image hosted by Photobucket.com

| the moment | the past | profile | diaryland |

>> through the monsoon <<

2009-05-31 @ 6:25 p.m.

... I'm bored and waiting for work at work.. my brain is filled with thoughts about my next two months.. for those next two months.. my life will change drastically.

but, my dear readers (if there are any)... I am now.. engaged. That is correct.. blairlimit.. the lone warrior.. the one who thought she could never find someone to understand her random dwadle has found someone she has deemed insane enough to want to spend the rest of her life with her..

it's weird to think I'm actually getting married.. when I started this journal, I was what... 15 with no idea who I was or who I wanted to become. Here I am, 23.. ready to take the plunge.. crazy shit.

On top of that, I'm moving.. moving out of the nest and in with my significant other.. not just to another house, but to another city.. another province all together.. new job, new people.. and all I can think about is buying random knick knacks to fill the corners of our home..

slowly being domesticated.. sadly... or maybe not?

it smells like rain outside, hopefully the rain stays away for next weekend.

ahh, such is life..

31 shifts left at the Calgary Sun. 4 years here. Happy Anniversary to me.

<<<- | ->>>

all content copyright Blair Limit, 2001-2014.