Image hosted by Photobucket.com

| the moment | the past | profile | diaryland |

>> reality bites <<

2016-10-02 @ 6:23 p.m.

keeping my mind distracted today.

Trying to remain happy and focused on those tryouts.

Trying to be happy that life has reached some sort of stability in the past few weeks and that this is the new normal..

attempting to keep those pangs of missing old routines and old lives at bay, knowing that the I made the right decision at the end of the day.

Each day will slowly get better, those feelings will slowly fade away.. and though those past memories will be stuck in the past, maybe one day you'll be able to look at those fondly..

... maybe.

sometimes when I drive home to my new place, it doesn't feel real.

it doesn't feel like these things are happening.. and yet.

.. but this is real. Very. Real.

and I did it all, I made that choice, I found my place.. I did this with my own power.

I broke a heart in order to fix my own, I was selfish and it needed to happen.

I suppose now we go on.

- until then..

<<<- | ->>>

all content copyright Blair Limit, 2001-2014.