Image hosted by Photobucket.com

| the moment | the past | profile | diaryland |

>> steps <<

2008-12-26 @ 12:31 a.m.

I sit here, another Christmas done and over with. No longer do I anxiously wait for Santa to come with plenty of toys and treats for me..

... I am the one giving the toys and treats away now.

Time is a terrible thief. Looking back at the 7 years I've been writing.. I've grown and changed.. I've fought many battles.. won some, lost a bunch.. and here I am.. Still standing, still fighting to leave an impression on this world, no matter what avenue.

no matter what.

last night I had a dream that I was playing a guitar, I was actually able to shred it really well..

... I will learn to shred. :)

I've been very lucky to be able to reach most of my goals.. let's take a look..

make an impression upon graduation of high school - done (LIVE FOR THE MOMENT! + the Bow)
go to college for graphic design - done and done
get a well-paying job - done
buy a modifiable car - done
enter car shows - done
gain considerable power, influence and responsibility at said job - fuckkin' done
win award for car / race car - done
but most of all..

inspire others - done, done, done, still doing, will continue to do...

it's all about those little steps every day, like my instructor said.. "you're stronger every day"

every day, after day... after day.. every rep, every push on the stair climber, every lap done on the eliptical trainer.. it gets me closer and closer to who I want to me, the strength I want to achieve..

I just have to keep going.

learning more about my car, continuing to network within the local community, promoting a website (which most members hate me on, but one that I continue to work for.. and make things happen for. Car shows, Cruises... events, meets... that was all me.), continuing to build a car that I hope will be more unique than the one that came before..

.. because I am damn unique.

to becoming more powerful. more responsible..
...the boss.

every small step gets you closer.

every difficult day living far away gets me closer, every dollar saved.. every long distance phone call, every night sleeping alone... moment spent in isolation.

... brings me closer to you.

... this music makes me feel so sinister...

... and then this music makes me think..

angel monster - buckethead

for the longest time I walked the world confused, unsure of who I was.. wondering if i would be alone forever.. nursing wounds from previous days.. and nowadays, everything I want is so crystal clear... the method, the purpose, the final goal...

I can see the finish line for this stage of life.

<<<- | ->>>

all content copyright Blair Limit, 2001-2014.